Book 1

Cover of Anna, Banana, and the Friendship Split

Meet Anna and her beloved wiener dog, Banana, in this start to a charming illustrated chapter book series about the joys and challenges of elementary school friendships. Anna has been best friends with Sadie for as long as she can remember. So Anna is utterly perplexed when, on Anna's birthday, Sadie unceremoniously stakes claim to Anna's new pony necklace, then suddenly stops speaking to Anna altogether. Did Anna do something wrong? With a little help from her wiener dog, Banana, as well as so...


Book 1

Cover of Anna, Banana, and the Friendship Split, 1

Anna and Sadie have always been best friends so when Sadie suddenly starts being mean, Anna is very sad and seeks support from her dog Banana and classmate Isabel, as well as advice from her brother Chuck and her parents. Anna and Sadie have always been best friends, so when Sadie suddenly starts being mean, Anna is very sad and seeks support from her dog, Banana, and classmate Isabel, as well as advice from her family. Book #1


Book 2

Cover of Anna, Banana, and the Monkey in the Middle, 2

Anna has looked forward to her class field trip to the zoo, but from the time they board the bus she is pulled between her long-time best friend, Sadie, and new best friend, Isabel, who argue about everything and want Anna to take sides.


Book 2

Cover of Anna, Banana, and the Monkey in the Middle, 2

Anna finds herself torn between two friends in the second book of a charming illustrated chapter book series about the joys and challenges of elementary school friendships. Sadie and Isabel are Anna's two best friends, and Anna can't wait to go with them on the class field trip to the zoo--but she keeps getting caught in the middle. Isabel wants Anna to see the tortoise with her, but Sadie wants to see the spiny anteater. Isabel wants to do their group report on giant pandas, while Sadie wants t...


Book 3

Cover of Anna, Banana, and the Big-Mouth Bet, 3

Anna finds herself standing up to the class clown in the third book of a charming illustrated chapter book series about the joys and challenges of elementary school friendships. Anna has a loose tooth! It's as wiggly as her dog Banana's tail. But when Anna is poking at her loose tooth, class clown Justin keeps poking fun at Anna and her friends. Anna tries to make Justin leave them alone and gets pulled into a high-stakes bet. If Anna wins, Justin has to play nice; but if Anna loses, she has t...


Book 3

Cover of Anna, Banana, and the Big-Mouth Bet, 3

After telling her dog Banana about her loose tooth and discovering that some of her friends do not believe in the Tooth Fairy, Anna makes an impulsive bet with a pesky boy who also has a loose tooth.


Book 4

Cover of Anna, Banana, and the Puppy Parade, 4

Sadie, Isabel, and Anna decide to enter Banana into a puppy parade to raise money for the local animal shelter, but when Sadie and Isabel get really involved, helping to bathe, brush, and get Banana ready for the big day, Anna starts to feel possessive about her dog.


Book 4

Cover of Anna, Banana, and the Puppy Parade, 4

Anna enters her beloved dog Banana in a contest in the fourth book of this "fast-paced, fun, and funny" (Megan McDonald, bestselling author of the Judy Moody series) illustrated chapter book series about the joys and challenges of elementary school friendships. Anna can't wait for the Puppy Parade. She's certain Banana will win. Soon Banana will be famous--and that means Anna will be famous, too! But when Sadie and Isabel suggest they all enter the parade together, Anna starts feeling a little...


Book 5

Cover of Anna, Banana, and the Little Lost Kitten

Anna and Banana rescue a stray kitten in the fifth book of this "fast-paced, fun, and funny" (Megan McDonald, bestselling author of the Judy Moody series) illustrated chapter book series about the joys and challenges of elementary school friendships. Anna and Banana have found a kitten! But when Banana accidentally scares the kitten away during their afternoon walk, Anna enlists her two best friends, Sadie and Isabel, for OPERATION CATCH THE KITTEN. Anna can't image such a tiny kitten living...


Book 5

Cover of Anna, Banana, and the Little Lost Kitten, 5

Anna and Banana rescue a stray kitten in the fifth book of this "fast-paced, fun, and funny" (Megan McDonald, bestselling author of the Judy Moody series) illustrated chapter book series about the joys and challenges of elementary school friendships. Anna and Banana have found a kitten! But when Banana accidentally scares the kitten away during their afternoon walk, Anna enlists her two best friends, Sadie and Isabel, for OPERATION CATCH THE KITTEN. Anna can't image such a tiny kitten living o...


Book 6

Cover of Anna, Banana, and the Recipe for Disaster

Anna and Banana must cook up a solution when her jealousy gets her into some hot water in the sixth book of this "fast-paced, fun, and funny" (Megan McDonald, bestselling author of the Judy Moody series) illustrated chapter book series about the joys and challenges of elementary school friendships. After watching the contestants on The Batter-Up Bake-Off Show whip up sweet treats, Anna, Isabel, Sadie, and Banana are ready to put their culinary chops to the test. The plan? To make the best-ever...


Book 7

Cover of Anna, Banana, and the Sleepover Secret

Anna wrestles with a big secret at Isabel's super-fun sleepover in the seventh book of this "fast-paced, fun, and funny" (Megan McDonald, bestselling author of the Judy Moody series) illustrated chapter book series about the joys and challenges of elementary school friendships. Anna and her friends love having sleepovers. So, when Isabel invites Anna and Sadie to spend the night at her house for the first time Anna can't wait! Between pranking Isabel's older sisters, make-your-own pizzas, and t...


Book 8

Cover of Anna, Banana, and the Magic Show Mix-Up

When preparing for a magic show, Anna and her friends find a talent for trouble instead in the eighth book of this "fast-paced, fun, and funny" (Megan McDonald, bestselling author of the Judy Moody series) illustrated chapter book series about the joys and challenges of elementary school friendships. Anna, Sadie, and Isabel develop an interest in magic tricks when their frenemy Justin mystifies them with a cool card trick but refuses to tell them how he did it. Determined to figure it out for t...


Cover of Anna, Banana, and Friends--A Four-Book Paperback Collection!

Join Anna and her beloved wiener dog Banana for some entertaining adventures with the first four books in the illustrated Anna, Banana chapter book series--perfect for fans of Judy Moody, Clementine, and Ivy & Bean. The delightful chapter book series about a third-grader named Anna, who navigates the joys and challenges of elementary school friendships with her beloved wiener dog Banana by her side. This charming collection includes paperback editions of: Anna, Banana, and the Friendship Spli...