Book 1

Cover of Stick Dog

Stick Dog by Tom Watson

Published 18 December 2012

Meet Stick Dog - a new breed of hero! In his first adventure, Stick Dog and his friends embark on an epic quest to steal a hamburger. With hilarious illustrations and pitch-perfect humour, Stick Dog is a must-have for fans of WIMPY KID and BIG NATE. Stick Dog and his friends, Mutt, Stripes, Karen and Poo-Poo have caught the scent of hamburgers and what hungry stray could resist that lovely meaty waft? All they have to do is follow the smell, find the barbecue and eat the hamburgers. Bu...


Book 2

Cover of Stick Dog Wants A Hot Dog

Stick Dog Wants A Hot Dog by Tom Watson

Published 26 September 2013

Stick Dog and his friends return, and they're hungrier than ever! As the dogs embark on their quest for hot dogs, they learn they're not the only ones on a mission--a band of raccoons is following close behind, and they're ravenous, too! In this second book in the series, Stick Dog and his four friends, Poo-Poo, Mutt, Stripes, and Karen, must execute a master plan for stealing hot dogs. The closer they get to the hot dog vendor, the more difficult their mission becomes. The five dogs are met...


Book 3

Cover of Stick Dog Chases a Pizza

In Stick Dog Chases a Pizza, Tom Watson's hilarious follow-up to Stick Dog and Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog, Stick Dog returns with the same crazy crew. This time these canine friends have discovered a newfangled flavor'and it's even more delicious than hamburgers and hot dogs. It's pizza! And they won't be satisfied until they get some slices of their own. But it won't be that easy. There's a kitten to rescue, a plan to make, and the messiest'and most dangerous'game of catch they've ever played. P...


Book 4

Cover of Stick Dog Dreams of Ice Cream

Stick Dog and his feral friends are looking for relief on a very hot day--and this time they have their eyes on a ice cream truck.


Book 5

Cover of Stick Dog Tries to Take the Donuts

The popular Stick Dog series continues in Tom Watson's hilarious Stick Dog Tries to Take the Donuts! Stick Dog and his team of strays are off on another outrageous canine caper. To snatch some breakfast treats for his hungry pals, Stick Dog will need to stop a moving truck, outfox a man on a telephone pole, and calm down a very caffeinated Karen. But that's not all. He'll also need to manage the greatest confrontation in history when his good friend Poo-Poo comes face-to-face with the ultimate...


Book 6

Cover of Stick Dog Slurps Spaghetti

It's slippery. It's slurpable. It's spaghetti! Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Timmy Failure, and the previous Stick Dog books, Tom Watson's hilarious Stick Dog Slurps Spaghetti will be gobbled up even by reluctant readers. Stick Dog and his gang of hungry hounds want to play tug-of-war. Their search for rope leads to something even better-spaghetti! Once they get a taste, they must get some more. It will be their most difficult mission ever-and will demand all of Stick Do...


Book 7

Cover of Stick Dog Craves Candy

Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books, Tom Watson's hilarious series continues with Stick Dog Craves Candy-a fun Halloween adventure! Stick Dog and the gang are on their usual hunt for food, but there is something unusual going on. Little humans are dressed up as creepy witches and spooky ghosts, all carrying big orange buckets! Their search leads them to something unexpected and delicious and sweet-candy! Once they get a taste, they will stop at...


Book 8

Cover of Stick Dog Crashes a Party

Stick Dog and his friends return, and this time they are crashing a wedding. The uninvited guests will do their best to have their fill of ribs and cake galore! Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books, Tom Watson's hilarious series continues with Stick Dog Crashes a Party-a festive adventure complete with cake, ribs, fireworks, and very special guests! IT'S TIME TO PARTY-STICK DOG STYLE! Stick Dog and his hungry pals have...


Book 9

Cover of Stick Dog Gets the Tacos

Stick Dog Gets the Tacos by Tom Watson

Published 5 February 2019

Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books, Tom Watson's hilarious series continues with a backyard adventure complete with crunchy tacos, squishy guacamole, and flying unicorns! HEY! WHAT'S THAT IN THE TREE? IT'S AN EMERGENCY! When Karen sprints into Stick Dog's pipe and declares an emergency, Stick Dog springs into action. After racing through the woods with his squad of strays, Stick Dog discovers there's no crisis at all. But there is a great oppo...


Book 10

Cover of Stick Dog Meets His Match

Stick Dog Meets His Match by Tom Watson

Published 8 September 2020

Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books, Tom Watson's hilarious series continues, and Stick Dog gets a...girlfriend?! Well, not before Stick Dog's day spins out of control first. As he and his friends work to rescue a hyper Karen from a really deep hole, Poo-Poo catches a scent. It's meat! Marvelous meat! And it's in a big truck. But there's more than meat in that truck. There's also a new dog. And when Stick Dog sees her, his heart feels funny. S...


Book 11

Cover of Stick Dog Takes Out Sushi

Stick Dog Takes Out Sushi by Tom Watson

Published 9 February 2021

Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books, Tom Watson's hilarious series continues, and Stick Dog is in the mood for takeout! When Stick Dog and his crew unknowingly discover chopsticks, their taste buds lead them to a lakeside sushi restaurant. They see the sushi. They smell the sushi. But how are they going to get the sushi? Several things stand in Stick Dog's way. They include a squirrel eating a barbecue potato chip, a runaway canoe, and a little...


Book 12

Cover of Stick Dog Comes to Town

Stick Dog Comes to Town by Tom Watson

Published 14 September 2021




Cover of Stick Dog Takes The Donuts

The Stick Dog series continues in Tom Watson's hilarious Stick Dog Tries to Take the Donuts! Stick Dog and his team of strays are off on another outrageous canine caper. To snatch some breakfast treats for his hungry pals, Stick Dog will need to stop a moving truck, outfox a man on a telephone pole, and calm down a very caffeinated Karen. But that's not all. He'll also need to manage the greatest confrontation in history when his good friend Poo-Poo comes face-to-face with the ultimate enemy-a...