Book 2

Bake a cake, rescue a cat, and treat patients along with Amelia Bedelia! This treasury includes three stories starring classic Amelia Bedelia, games, puzzles, and a sticker page. Perfect for storytime sharing and read-alouds. Hooray!

With Amelia Bedelia, anything can happen-and it usually does! Laugh along with literal-minded Amelia Bedelia in Amelia Bedelia Bakes Off, Amelia Bedelia and the Cat, and Calling Doctor Amelia Bedelia. This treasury is a terrific way to improve reading comprehension, expand vocabulary, and spend quality time together. Games, puzzles, and stickers add to the fun.

Amelia Bedelia has been making readers laugh since 1963, when the first Amelia Bedelia book was published. Come join the fun!

This compilation was originally published as Amelia Bedelia Storybook Treasury #2 (Classic).


Book 3

The third book in a new arc in the New York Times-bestselling Amelia Bedelia chapter book series featuring young Amelia Bedelia and her friends!

It's a piece of cake!

Amelia Bedelia + Good Friends = Superfun Stories to Read and Share

Amelia Bedelia and her friends are studying all about the Middle Ages in school. They're building catapults, creating illuminated manuscripts, and visiting a medieval fair-in costume! Plus, there's a class-wide competition to see who can be the most chivalrous student. Amelia Bedelia really wants to win! But when she discovers that one of her friends is the kindest and most helpful of them all, can she somehow help her friend win the competition?

A funny chapter book series about friendship, perfect for fans of Ivy + Bean and Clementine. The Amelia Bedelia books have sold more than 35 million copies since we first met the iconic character in 1963! Includes "Two Ways to Say It," Amelia Bedelia's guide to the idioms used in the story, and instructions on how to build a catapult. Illustrated in black and white throughout.


Book 9


Book 10

In the tenth chapter book in the New York Times-bestselling series, Amelia Bedelia's aunt Mary has been popped the question, and now Amelia Bedelia has a beach wedding to help plan!

But there will be plenty of hitches before Aunt Mary and her fiance Bob can get hitched: a broken bridge, a mysterious woman, a captain who falls ill, a ripped wedding dress, and even a lost ring. Fortunately flower girl Amelia Bedelia is on hand to help save the day-and to delight readers with her take on wedding planning.

The Amelia Bedelia chapter books star Amelia Bedelia as a young girl and feature funny family and friendship stories just right for fans of Judy Moody and Ivy + Bean. The Amelia Bedelia books have sold more than 35 million copies since we first met the iconic character in 1963! Illustrated throughout in black and white.


When Amelia Bedelia runs into her principal, Mr. K., and plants the idea that students should vote on the rules, he decides that her class should be the first to come up with new ideas for running the school.




In the eleventh book in the New York Times-bestselling series, Amelia Bedelia has big plans for her summer, until her mother insists she spend the summer at the same all-girls camp she attended when she was a girl. The camp is in disrepair and can't compete with the high-tech computer camp across the lake. Still, Amelia Bedelia figures out how to make this summer the best one yet! The Amelia Bedelia Chapter Books star Amelia Bedelia as a young girl and feature funny family and friendship stories just right for fans of Judy Moody and Ivy + Bean. The Amelia Bedelia books have sold more than 35 million copies since we first met the iconic character in 1963!

Amelia Bedelia makes her chapter book debut! In Amelia Bedelia Means Business, a New York Times bestseller and the first book in the new chapter book series, young Amelia Bedelia will do almost anything for a shiny new bicycle. Amelia Bedelia's parents say they'll split the cost of a new bike with her, and that means Amelia Bedelia needs to put the pedal to the metal and earn some dough! With Amelia Bedelia anything can happen, and it usually does. Short, fast-paced chapters, tons of friends, silly situations, and funny wordplay and misunderstandings make the Amelia Bedelia chapter books an ideal choice for readers of the Ivy and Bean, Magic Tree House, and Judy Moody books. Features black-and-white pictures by Lynne Avril on every page! Look out! Here comes Amelia Bedelia, and she means business! "Sure to be favorites on the early chapter-book shelves."-School Library Journal Supports the Common Core State Standards

Amelia Bedelia's literalness causes some problems when Mr. Rogers takes her out to practice her driving.

When the literal-minded Amelia Bedelia helps out at her doctor's office one busy day, nothing seems to go quite right until Amelia begins to treat the impatient patients.

Amelia Bedelia, Bookworm

by Herman Parish

Published 1 January 2003
The literal-minded housekeeper causes chaos at her local library when she stops by to help the librarian.

Amelia Bedelia Dances Off

by Herman Parish

Published 12 November 2015

While visiting her grandparents, literal-minded Amelia Bedelia finally learns, despite some mishaps, how to bake an apple pie.

The New York Times bestselling picture book! Amelia Bedelia goes to school and mixes up just about everything in this funny picture book about the childhood of the iconic character.

The first book in the nationally bestselling series about the childhood of America's favorite literal-minded housekeeper, Amelia Bedelia is sure that she will absolutely love school--after all, what's not to love? But after hopping on the bus just like a bunny (hurry up, sweetie!), confusing her name tag with a game (we are not playing tag), and gluing herself to her seat (oh, dear), Amelia Bedelia discovers that what she takes for granted is not always the way the world works. Still, friendships are formed, lessons are learned, and projects are completed, and through it all Amelia Bedelia's teacher, Mrs. Edwards, offers gentle guidance and an open heart. The Amelia Bedelia books have sold more than 35 million copies!

--New York Times Book Review

Amelia Bedelia goes with her class to visit a farm, where her literal-mindedness causes confusion along with some laughs.

The New York Times bestselling picture book! It's Valentine's Day in young Amelia Bedelia's classroom. And you know Amelia Bedelia--she wears her heart on her sleeve. More than 35 million Amelia Bedelia books sold since 1963!

The second book in the nationally bestselling series about the childhood of America's favorite literal-minded housekeeper. School is always exciting for Amelia Bedelia, and getting her first Valentine's Day card may be the most exciting surprise of all. But what will she do when she forgets her valentines for her classmates on the bus? Luckily, Amelia Bedelia is resourceful, and she doesn't break any hearts.

A lovely pick for Valentine's Day--or any day--Amelia Bedelia's First Valentine will have readers making room in their hearts for this charmingly literal little girl. This edition is a jacketed hardcover.

--New York Times Book Review

Amelia Bedelia Takes the Cake

by Herman Parish

Published 13 September 2016

Learn to read with young Amelia Bedelia! Amelia Bedelia has been loved by readers for more than fifty years, and it turns out that her childhood is full of silly mix-ups, too!

The star of the best-selling picture book series now has her own Level 1 I Can Read series that will keep newly independent readers laughing, reading, and expanding their vocabularies. In this sweet story, Amelia Bedelia and her friends organize a bake sale at school and learn the importance of giving back.

Amelia Bedelia and her friends are hosting a bake sale. All the proceeds from the sale will go to their school library. But Amelia Bedelia doesn't understand why she should take the cake. She'd much rather eat it! Amelia Bedelia and her friends learn about the basic concepts of brownies, business, and the importance of giving back, in this Level 1 I Can Read full of friendship, community, and yummy desserts!


Learn to read with the classic Amelia Bedelia!

Ever since Amelia Bedelia made her debut in 1963, young readers have been laughing out loud at the antics of this literal-minded but charming housekeeper.

Leave it to Amelia Bedelia to find a real cat on a day it's "raining cats and dogs." She names him Tiger, and in no time, the two are inseparable and as happy as clams. But then Tiger gets into trouble. Will Amelia Bedelia go out on a limb to save him The cat's out of the bag-this is an irresistible Amelia Bedelia adventure!

This Level 2 I Can Read is perfect for kids who read on their own but still need a little help.

"No child can resist Amelia [Bedelia] and her literal trips through the minefield of the English language-and no adult can fail to notice that she's usually right when she's wrong."-The New York Times Book Review