Cover of Adam's Journal

Adam's Journal by E C Flickinger

Published 30 November 2016

Young Adult


Cover of Through the Eyes of a Teen

Through the Eyes of a Teen by Sofia Baktidy

Published 1 March 2018

Young Adult



Cover of Love Pastiche

Love Pastiche by Carl Denyer

Published 3 October 2020

Young Adult


Cover of Through Their Eyes - UK Poems

Through Their Eyes - UK Poems

Published 21 February 2020

Young Adult


Cover of Through Their Eyes - Everlasting Ink

Through Their Eyes - Everlasting Ink

Published 2 January 2020

Young Adult


Cover of Puffin Book Of Poetry For Children

Puffin Book Of Poetry For Children

Published 25 September 2019

Young Adult



Cover of Falling Hard

Falling Hard by Franco Betsy

Published 9 December 2008

Children

"The teen poets in this lively anthology knock greeting-card clichés even as they celebrate their romance and their passion...From the pain of breakup and denial to affection and desire, the feelings in these poems will ring true to gay and straight teens alike." — Booklist "But what I'll really mean is are you ready to dive in? This is not falling, this is landing." — From "Gift" by Portia Carryer, age 16 The poets are straight, gay, lesbian, bi, or transgender. They live next door or across...




Cover of Clementine and Rudy

Clementine and Rudy by Siobhan Curham

Published 4 June 2020

Young Adult

Their poetry and art will change the world.Rudy is a street artist; Clementine is a poet. The day after Rudy sneaks out late one night and posts her first piece of artwork, Clem discovers it, awestruck. She takes a photo, writes a poem in response and posts them together on Instagram. Soon the two fifteen-year-olds meet and begin their unique friendship, one that nurtures creativity and results in a special creative collaboration. The girls may be from very different backgrounds, and experiencin...


Cover of Poetry Escape - The North East

Poetry Escape - The North East

Published 31 March 2019

Young Adult


Cover of Imagine - Poetic Verse

Imagine - Poetic Verse

Published 14 May 2021

Young Adult


Cover of The Crescent Moon

The Crescent Moon by Rabindranath Tagore

Published December 1973

Young Adult

I PACED alone on the road across the field while the sunset was hiding its last gold like a miser. The daylight sank deeper and deeper into the darkness, and the widowed land, whose harvest had been reaped, lay silent. Suddenly a boy's shrill voice rose into the sky. He traversed the dark unseen, leaving the track of his song across the hush of the evening. His village home lay there at the end of the waste land, beyond the sugar-cane field, hidden among the shadows of the banana and the slender...


Cover of Through Their Eyes - Immersed In Words

Through Their Eyes - Immersed In Words

Published 7 February 2020

Young Adult


Cover of With a Star in My Hand

With a Star in My Hand by Margarita Engle

Published 18 February 2020

Young Adult

"Exceptional." -Booklist (starred review) "Heartfelt...Thoughtful and effective." -The Horn Book "Engle's lyrical poetry emotionally conveys the reality of being a greatly gifted, passionate, and deeply ambitious young man in a turbulent time." -BCCB From acclaimed author Margarita Engle comes a gorgeous novel in verse about Ruben Dario, the Nicaraguan poet and folk hero who initiated the literary movement of Modernismo. As a little boy, Ruben Dario loved to listen to his great uncle, a man...


Cover of Giants of the North

Giants of the North by Jonathon Best

Published 21 August 2018

Young Adult


Cover of Chlorine Sky

Chlorine Sky by Mahogany L. Browne

Published 12 January 2021

Young Adult

A novel-in-verse about a young girl coming-of-age and stepping out of the shadow of her former best friend. Perfect for readers of Elizabeth Acevedo and Nikki Grimes. "Mahogany L. Browne's debut YA ia an absolute masterpiece. It will leave you breathless." -Elizabeth Acevedo, New York Times bestselling author of The Poet X She looks me hard in my eyes & my knees lock into tree trunks My eyes don't dance like my heartbeat racing They stare straight back hot daggers. I remember things will neve...


Cover of The Poetry Games: Truth Or Dare? - Welsh Poets

The Poetry Games: Truth Or Dare? - Welsh Poets

Published 28 February 2018

Young Adult