Cover of I See You

I See You by Karishma Attari

Published 1 September 2015

Young Adult


Cover of Hiding

Hiding by Henry Turner

Published 3 April 2018

Young Adult

One night, a lovelorn teen boy "accidentally" slips into the home of his ex-girlfriend, Laura, and ends up hiding in her basement, trapped in the house by its alarm system. How long can he stay hidden? What will happen if he is found? What will he learn about Laura - and himself - in this house? And what is his true motive for being there? Turner's affinity for observant outsiders - and teens who share a desire to hide from nosy adults and judgmental peers - shines in a psychological thriller i...


Cover of Bridge of Souls

#1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Schwab invites readers to New Orleans in this instalment of her thrillingly spooky City of Ghosts series! Where there are ghosts, Cassidy Blake follows ... unless it's the other way around? Cass might have this ghost hunting thing down. After all, she and her ghost best friend Jacob have survived two haunted cities while travelling for her parents' TV show. But nothing can prepare Ca...


Cover of Manifest Destiny

Manifest Destiny by N J Damschroder

Published 3 October 2018

Young Adult


Cover of A Foot in the Grave

A Foot in the Grave by Jan Pienkowski and Joan Aiken

Published 2 November 1989

Young Adult

By the same author and illustrator as "A Necklace of Raindrops", "Tale of a One Way Street", "The Kingdom Under the Sea" which won the Kate Greenway medal and "Past Eight O'Clock". This book tells of a number of eerily plausible ghosts, some of which are benevolent, in New York.






Cover of Jeremy Cutler and the Torch of Time

Jeremy Cutler and the Torch of Time by Michael Faix

Published 30 November 2017

Young Adult



Cover of Our Last Echoes

Our Last Echoes by Kate Alice Marshall

Published 16 March 2021

Young Adult

Melissa Albert meets Twin Peaks in this supernatural thriller about one girl's hunt for the truth about her mother's disappearance. In 1973, the thirty-one residents of Bitter Rock disappeared. In 2003, so did my mother. Now, I've come to Bitter Rock to find out what happened to her--and to me. Because Bitter Rock has many ghosts. And I might be one of them. Sophia's earliest memory is of drowning. She remembers the darkness of the water and the briny taste as it filled her throat, the sensati...





Cover of Phobia

Phobia by Mohammad Al Anazi

Published 25 December 2015

Young Adult


Cover of Rules for Vanishing

Rules for Vanishing by Kate Alice Marshall

Published 24 September 2019

Young Adult

Do you want to play the game?Once a year, a road appears in the woods at midnight and the ghost of Lucy Gallows beckons, inviting those who are brave enough to play her game. If you win, you escape with your life. But if you lose...It's almost a year since Becca went missing. Everyone else has given up searching for her, but her sister, Sara, knows she disappeared while looking for Lucy Gallows. Determined to find her, Sara and her closest friends enter the woods. But something more sinister tha...


Cover of The Reckless Afterlife of Harriet Stoker

The Reckless Afterlife of Harriet Stoker by Lauren James

Published 3 September 2020

Young Adult

A sharp thriller with a twist of the supernatural from a masterful sci-fi writer."Lauren James is a genius." SFX Magazine"Lauren James isn't just headed for the stars - she's already there." Samantha Shannon, author of The Priory of the Orange TreeWhat if death is only the beginning?When Harriet Stoker dies after falling from a balcony in a long-abandoned building, she discovers a world of ghosts with magical powers - shape-shifting, hypnosis, even the ability to possess the living. Felix, Kaspe...


Cover of The Fourth Closet

The pulse-pounding conclusion to the bestselling Five Nights At Freddy's trilogy. What really happened to Charlie? It's the question that John can't seem to shake, along with the nightmares of Charlie's seeming death and miraculous reappearance. John just wants to forget the whole terrifying saga of Freddy Fazbear's Pizza, but the past isn't so easily buried. Almost twelve years after the horrific murders at Freddy's, there...


Cover of Truly Devious

Truly Devious (Truly Devious, #1) by Maureen Johnson

Published 16 January 2018

Young Adult

From New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson comes the start of a new series about a sharp and funny young detective named Stevie Bell who begins school at an elite, yet peculiar, boarding school and finds herself entangled in a murder mystery; perfect for fans of 13 LITTLE BLUE ENVELOPES. New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson weaves a delicate tale of murder and mystery in the first book of a striking new series, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and E. Lockh...