Cover of The Hockey Rink Hunt

It's hockey time in the fifth installment of New York Times bestselling author Mike Lupica's Zach and Zoe Mysteries--a sports-themed chapter book series perfect for fans of Cam Jansen! There's nothing eight-year-old twins Zach and Zoe Walker love more than playing sports and solving mysteries. And when those two worlds collide . . . well, it doesn't get any better than that. When eight year old twins Zach and Zoe findout they'll be joining their dad at the Boston Bruins hockey practice, they...


Cover of More of Monkey & Robot

More of Monkey & Robot by Peter Catalanotto

Published 18 March 2014

Children

Monkey and Robot are the best of friends-and they have the best of adventures! This chapter book includes four (more!) playful stories. Monkey always gets in the wildest messes. And Robot is always there to help him out. After all, what are best friends for? "Readers looking for funny friendship stories but who think that Frog and Toad and other early readers are a tad too easy will find this unlikely duo just right," says Horn Book Magazine about the Monkey and Robot series.


Cover of BING GET DRESSED

BING GET DRESSED by Ted Dewan

Published 1 May 2003

Children

Bing Bunny is a loveable, feisty new pre-school character, created by Kate Greenaway-shortlisted illustrator Ted Dewan. Bing takes on pre-school challenges such as getting dressed, eating your breakfast and going to the park in his own inimitable style. He is a modern pre-schooler and, in Ted Dewan's exciting new artwork style, has a freshness and friendliness that is both appealing and different from anything else on the market.


Cover of Kayla's Cape

Kayla's Cape by Meghan Miller

Published 15 July 2010

Children


Cover of If I Stay

If I Stay (If I Stay, #1) by Gayle Forman

Published 1 April 2009

Young Adult

In a single moment, everything changes. Seventeen year-old Mia has no memory of the accident; she can only recall riding along the snow-wet Oregon road with her family. Then, in a blink, she finds herself watching as her own damaged body is taken from the wreck... A sophisticated, layered, and heartachingly beautiful story about the power of family and friends, the choices we all make-and the ultimate choice Mia commands.


Cover of Amber Brown Is Tickled Pink

Nine-year-old Amber is nervous and excited about her mother's wedding to Max, but Amber's father makes things complicated.




Cover of May Bird and the Ever After

Lonely and shy, ten-year-old May Ellen Bird has no idea what awaits her when she falls into the lake and enters The Ever After, home of ghosts and the Bogeyman.


Cover of Take the Reins

When Sasha Silver and her horse, Charm, arrive on the campus of the elite Canterwood Crest Academy, Sasha knows that she's in trouble. She's not exactly welcomed with open arms. One group of girls in particular is used to being the best, the brightest, and the prettiest on the team, and when Sasha shows her skills in the arena, the girls' claws come out. Sasha is determined to prove that she belongs at Canterwood. Will she rise to the occasion and make the advanced riding team by the end of...


Cover of School Lunch

School Lunch (Pinkalicious) by Victoria Kann

Published 30 July 2015

Children

Pinkalicious decides to get school lunch for the first time, but has she bitten off more than she can chew? #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Kann is back with a fun school story that's perfect for parents and kids to savor together! This storybook also includes stickers.


Cover of Swept Away

"While volunteering for the summer at the local lighthouse in her hometown of Rocky Point, sixteen-year-old Mandy Sullivan falls for the grandson of a local artist, and as the two explore all the lovely adventures the seaside town has to offer, Mandy wonders if their relationship is more than a summer fling"--


Cover of A Heart of Gold

A Heart of Gold by Sally McGuire

Published 25 August 2018

Children



Cover of The Worry Jar

The Worry Jar by Michelle M White

Published 6 July 2017

Children


Cover of Sonny's Treasure Hunt

Sonny's Treasure Hunt by Lisa Stubbs

Published 29 October 1998

Children

"I'm bored out of my feathers", sighs Sonny the little duck, as he drags his feet into the living room where Grandma is busy knitting. Lucky for Sonny, Grandma has the perfect solution for his boring day -- a treasure hunt! Grandma gives Sonny picture clues of places where treasures can be found. Not only does Sonny find lots of treasures, he also finds that the other kids want to play with him!


Cover of Aly-Oop

Aly-Oop by Debra R Barry

Published 30 September 2010

Children


Cover of Kind PB

Kind PB by Alison Green

Published 3 September 2020

Children

Imagine a world where everyone is kind - how can we make that come true? With gorgeous pictures by a host of the world's top illustrators, Kind is a timely, inspiring picture book about the many ways children can be kind, from sharing their toys and games to helping those from other countries feel welcome. The book is endorsed by The Gruffalo illustrator Axel Scheffler, and fifty pence from the sale of each printed copy will go to the Thre...


Cover of The Runaway Queen

Magnus Bane has a royal role in the French Revolution - if the angry mobs don't spoil his spells. One of ten eBook short stories in The Bane Chronicles, a series about the enigmatic warlock from The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices. Also don't miss The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones, in cinemas August 2013!While in France, immortal warlock Magnus Bane finds himself attempting to rescue the royal family from the horrors of the French Revolution - after being roped into this mess by...


Cover of My First Day of School

My First Day of School

Published 3 July 2018

Children