Roy of the Rovers: Sudden Death: A Roy of the Rovers Novel (Roy of the Rovers (Illustrated Fiction))

by Tom Palmer

Mr Bobby McGill (Editor) and Elkys Nova (Cover Designer)

0 ratings • 0 reviews • 0 shelved
Book cover for Roy of the Rovers: Sudden Death

Bookhype may earn a small commission from qualifying purchases. Full disclosure.

MADE IN MELCHESTER! Sudden Death is the seventh book in the football-tastic Roy of the Rovers fiction series. Part of the third season, this exciting series is written by award-winning author Tom Palmer.

After a dramatic season that saw Roy Race and teammates suffer a heart-breaking loss in the League Cup final, their beloved stadium burning to the ground, and an ownerless Rovers on the brink of being shut down, things were looking bleak despite securing promotion to the Championship… A fresh season brings fresh hope though in the form of dedicated new owners, intent on rebuilding Mel Park and restoring Melchester Rovers as one of the biggest clubs in Europe, in both the men’s and the women’s game! But a new start means new challenges for Roy, Rocky, their family, and their teammates, and with Roy's Dad's condition getting worse, things aren't about to get any easier both on and off the field…

Perfect for fans of Dan Freedman's Jamie Johnson or Matt Oldfield's Johnny Ball books!

Enjoyed this title? Pick up New Digs next to continue the story!

Praise for the Roy of the Rovers series:

EPIC! - Match of the Day Magazine

I love the way that they are about so much more than football: they are about heart, values and family. Both graphic novel and fiction titles are compelling, engaging and a lot of fun. Lace up and get reading. - Jim Sells, Programme manager for Sport & Literacy, National Literacy Trust.

Read with my 7 year old who is football mad, really enjoyed it and left us wanting to read the next one in the series! - GoodReads Review


  • ISBN10 1781089523
  • ISBN13 9781781089521
  • Publish Date 30 September 2021
  • Publish Status Active
  • Publish Country GB
  • Imprint Rebellion
  • Format Paperback (US Trade)
  • Pages 288
  • Language English