Lucy Maud Montgomery (November 30, 1874 – April 24, 1942), was a Canadian author best known for her series of novels beginning with Anne of Green Gables, which was an immediate success. The first novel was followed by a series of sequels with Anne as the central character. Montgomery went on to publish 20 novels as well as 500 short stories and poems. She was born on Prince Edward Island, Canada.
May 1, 2020
Cover of Anne da Ilha

Anne da Ilha

Apr 28, 2020
Cover of Anne de Avonlea

Anne de Avonlea