Violet Made of Thorns (Violet Made of Thorns, #1)

by Gina Chen

0 ratings • 0 reviews • 3 shelved 2022 Fantasy Pick
Book cover for Violet Made of Thorns

Bookhype may earn a small commission from qualifying purchases. Full disclosure.

Violet Made of Thorns is a darkly romantic, fairy tale-inspired YA fantasy, for fans of The Cruel Prince and Serpent & Dove.

Violet is a prophet and a liar, influencing the court as Seer with her cleverly phrased—and not always true—divinations. Honesty is for suckers like the oh-so-not-charming Prince Cyrus, who plans to strip her of her title once he's crowned.

After the king asks her to falsely prophesy Cyrus's love story for an upcoming ball, Violet awakens a dreaded curse about the prince's future bride. Her wits may protect her in the ruthless court, but they can't protect her against fate—nor the doomed attraction growing between her and the prince . . .

“There is always a price for defying destiny.”

Coming fall 2022.

  • Publish Date 26 July 2022
  • Publish Status Forthcoming
  • Imprint Delacorte Books for Young Readers
  • Language English