Benny the Beaver (The Animal Alphabet, #2)

by Kaley Owen

Graeme Holding (Illustrator)

0 ratings • 0 reviews • 0 shelved
Book cover for Benny the Beaver

Bookhype may earn a small commission from qualifying purchases. Full disclosure.

Benny and his brother Bob are Beavers. One day, whilst digging under water for supplies, the pair find a treasure chest. Who gets the treasure? That's what they can't decide! Will they ever learn to share?

The second book in The Animal Alphabet series, Benny the Beaver is a story about two brothers who need to learn to share. After finding treasure whilst out foraging, the two beavers argue who should claim the jewels as theirs. After a bit of a squabble and a tug of war, the pair decide that the best thing to do is to share the magic of the treasure with all of their friends at a place we now call Treasure Lake!

The Animal Alphabet is a series of books teaching children their ABCs through fun and extraordinary children's stories about animals - some of them more unusual than the others. Each original story is based on an important message for children to learn - being friendly, sharing with others, saving money - and filled to the brim with animal facts.

Other books in the Animal Alphabet Series:
- Amos the Anteater - Cleo the Camel - Dash the Dolphin - Esme the Elephant - Frank the Flamingo
  • ISBN13 9781910265475
  • Publish Date 5 October 2017
  • Publish Status Active
  • Publish Country GB
  • Publisher Matthew James Publishing Ltd
  • Imprint Tiny Tree
  • Format Paperback
  • Language English