Immortal Rules (Blood of Eden, #1)

by Julie Kagawa

4.19 of 5 stars 26 ratings • 14 reviews • 63 shelved
Book cover for Immortal Rules

Bookhype may earn a small commission from qualifying purchases. Full disclosure.

'Julie Kagawa is a strong new voice' The Sunday Express What if having a chance to save humanity meant becoming what you hate and fear most?

To survive in a ruined world, she must embrace the darkness...

Allison Sekemoto survives in the Fringe, the outermost circle of a walled-in city. By day, she and her crew scavenge for food. By night, any one of them could be eaten. All that drives Allie is her hatred of them - the vampires who keep humans for food. Until the night Allie herself dies... and becomes a vampire.

Forced to flee, Allie must pass for human as she joins a ragged group of pilgrims seeking a legend - the cure for the disease that killed off most of civilization and created the rabids, the bloodthirsty creatures who threaten human and vampire alike. And soon Allie will have to decide what - and who - is worth dying for... again.

Enter Julie Kagawa's dark and twisted world as an unforgettable dystopian journey begins. Perfect for fans of Holly Black, Sarah J Maas and Tomi Adeyemi.

***********************************************

Readers can't get enough of The Immortal Rules:

'I could not put this book down.'

'a heart wrenching tale of survival'

'totally hooked'

'I loved this book, and would recommend it to nearly everyone!'

'kept me up all night!'

'keeps you enthralled from start to finish'

***********************************************

The Blood of Eden series

Book One: The Immortal Rules

Book Two: The Eternity Cure

Book Three: The Forever Song

  • ISBN10 129938787X
  • ISBN13 9781299387874
  • Publish Date 1 January 2013 (first published 24 April 2012)
  • Publish Status Active
  • Out of Print 21 April 2015
  • Publish Country US
  • Imprint Harlequin Teen
  • Format eBook
  • Language English